NCFMA | About NCFMA
15362
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15362,page-parent,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-11.2,qode-theme-shareonemedia,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.11.2.1,vc_responsive
 

About NCFMA

Mission Statement

The North Carolina Fire Marshal’s Association is an association of fire inspection, prevention and investigation professionals located throughout the State of North Carolina dedicated to the saving of life and property through fire prevention.

Association Objectives

  1. To coordinate the efforts of its members in the fields of Fire Prevention, Fire Safety Education, Fire Protection, Investigation and Suppression of Arson and Unlawful Burnings; and by doing so, endeavor to provide a more efficient and uniform Fire Prevention Program in North Carolina.
  2. To distribute to its members information pertaining to Fire Prevention, Fire Safety Education, Fire Protection, and Investigation as may be available; and to assist its members in the solution of any problems which may arise in these fields.
  3. To, at all times, assist and cooperate with such Associations and Organizations, Industries, Government Agencies, or Departments which share our common interest in the protection of lives and property from fire.

NCFMA Officers

PRESIDENT

Thomas Bender
Chatham County
Fire Marshal
PO Box 548
Pittsboro, NC  27312
Phone: 919-542-8259
thomas.bender@chathamnc.org

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT

Eric Wiseman
Town of Wake Forest
Fire Inspector
301 S. Brooks St.
Wake Forest, NC  27587
Phone:  919-435-9526
ewiseman@wakeforestnc.gov

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

Shandy Padgett
Town of Morrisville
Inspections Director
260 Town Hall Dr., Suite B
Morrisville, NC  27560
Phone:  919-463-6182
spadgett@townofmorrisville.org

TREASURER

Adam Cloninger
Charlotte Fire Department
Fire Inspector
500 Dalton Ave
Charlotte, NC  28206
Phone: 7049957446
acloninger@charlottenc.gov

Secretary

Dan Austin
NCDOI
Chief Fire Code Consultant
Mailing Address:
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC  27699
Physical Address:
116 W. Jones St.
Raleigh, NC  27606
Phone:919-647-0011
dan.austin@ncdoi.gov

Past President

Jon Leonard
Charlotte Fire Department
Fire Marshal
500 Dalton Ave
Charlotte, NC  28206
Phone:  704-336-8374
jpleonard@chalrottenc.gov

Chaplain

Richard Strickland
Retired
strickre@yahoo.com

NCFMA Board of Directors

Gary Styers(2016)
Deputy Chief/Fire Marshal
Forsyth County Emergency Services
3000 Aviation Dr.
Winston Salem, NC  27105
Phone:  336-703-2552
styersgl@forsyth.cc
(Western Region)

Ed Reid(2016)
Assistant Chief/Fire Marshal
City of Durham
2008 E Club Blvd
Durham, NC  27701
eddie.reid@durhamnc.gov
(Central Region)

Jerry Cashwell (2016)
107 Underwood St
Clinton, NC  28328
Phone:  901-592-8996
jcashwell@sampsonnc.com
(Eastern Region)

Jeff Payne(2017)
Deputy Fire Marshal
City of Asheville
161 S. Charlotte St
Asheville, NC  28802
Phone:  828-259-5441
jpayne@ashevillenc.gov
(Western Region)

Robert Cudd (2017)
Deputy Fire Marshal
Fire and Life Safety Division
Greensboro Fire Department
1512 N Church St
Greensboro, NC  27405
Phone:  336-373-2108
robert.cudd@greensboro-nc.gov
(Central Region)

Steve Kovacs(2017)
Deputy Director/Fire Marshal
Dare County
Phone:  252-475-5751
steve.kovacs@darenc.com
(Eastern Region)