About NCFMA | NCFMA
15362
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15362,page-parent,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-11.2,qode-theme-shareonemedia,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive
 

About NCFMA

Mission Statement

The North Carolina Fire Marshal’s Association is an association of fire inspection, prevention and investigation professionals located throughout the State of North Carolina dedicated to the saving of life and property through fire prevention.

Association Objectives

  1. To coordinate the efforts of its members in the fields of Fire Prevention, Fire Safety Education, Fire Protection, Investigation and Suppression of Arson and Unlawful Burnings; and by doing so, endeavor to provide a more efficient and uniform Fire Prevention Program in North Carolina.
  2. To distribute to its members information pertaining to Fire Prevention, Fire Safety Education, Fire Protection, and Investigation as may be available; and to assist its members in the solution of any problems which may arise in these fields.
  3. To, at all times, assist and cooperate with such Associations and Organizations, Industries, Government Agencies, or Departments which share our common interest in the protection of lives and property from fire.

 

Association Bylaws

NCFMA Officers

PRESIDENT

Eric Wiseman
Town of Wake Forest
Fire Inspector
301 S. Brooks St.
Wake Forest, NC  27587
Phone:  919-435-9526
ewiseman@wakeforestnc.gov

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT

Shandy Padgett
Town of Morrisville
Inspections Director
260 Town Hall Dr., Suite B
Morrisville, NC  27560
Phone:  919-463-6182
spadgett@townofmorrisville.org

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

Jeff Payne
Deputy Fire Marshal
City of Asheville
161 S. Charlotte St
Asheville, NC  28802
Phone:  828-259-5441
jpayne@ashevillenc.gov

TREASURER

Adam Cloninger
Charlotte Fire Department
Fire Inspector
500 Dalton Ave
Charlotte, NC  28206
Phone: 7049957446
acloninger@charlottenc.gov

Secretary

Jerry Cashwell
Sampson County
Assistant Director / Fire Marshal
Sampson County
910-592-8996 office
910-990-7456 cell
jcashwell@sampsonnc.com

Past President

Thomas Bender
Chatham County
Fire Marshal
PO Box 548
Pittsboro, NC  27312
Phone: 919-542-8259
thomas.bender@chathamnc.org

Chaplain

Thomas Bender
Chatham County
Fire Marshal
PO Box 548
Pittsboro, NC  27312
Phone: 919-542-8259
thomas.bender@chathamnc.org

NCFMA Board of Directors

Kevin Miller (2018)
Chief Fire Inspector
500 Dalton Ave.
Charlotte, NC  28206
Phone:  704-336-5912
klmiller@ci.charlotte.nc.us
(Western Region)

Jay Mebane (2018)
Interim Fire Marshal
Burlington Fire Department
215 S. Church St.
Burlington, NC  27215
Phone:336-266-0410
JMebane@burlingtonnc.gov
(Central Region)

Gene Booth (2018)
Fire Marshal/Emergency Management Coordinator
Cumberland County Emergency Services
Office Phone:  910-678-7641
Cell Phone: 910-850-8166
wbooth@co.cumberland.nc.us
(Eastern Region)

Justin S. Ward (2019)
Fire Marshal
City of Hendersonville Fire Department
632 Sugarloaf Rd.
Hendersonville, NC  28792
Phone:  828-697-3024
jward@hvlnc.gov
(Western Region)

Jason B. Shepherd (2019)
Orange County Fire Marshal
Orange County Emergency Services
510 Meadowlands Dr.
Hillsborough, NC  27278
Office Phone: 919-245-6151
Cell Phone: 919-257-8316
jshepherd@orangecountync.gov
(Central Region)

Randy Jones (2019)
Deputy Fire Marshal
City of Jacksonville
Fire & Emergency Services
Phone: 910-938-5215
rljones@jacksonvillenc.gov
(Eastern Region)